Charger Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
938 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

I am looking at the Mopar stage 1 lowering springs and need to make sure what set-up my car has. The 100th AE is based on the R/T Plus and on older posts on here I read that the R/T Plus does not have the Novimat rear shocks, but the 100ths have the "performance-tuned suspension" so I'm not sure what rear shocks I have exactly and I'm not experienced in this so I wouldn't know by looking at them. Anybody with the R/T anniversary models put lowering springs on or would know about this?

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
25 Posts
I have a 2014 RT Anniversary Edition and it does NOT have load leveling. I dont think it was even an option. I have the Eibach ProKit installed now and my tech didnt mention anything about it.

·
Registered
228 Posts
I have a 2014 RT Anniversary Edition and it does NOT have load leveling. I dont think it was even an option. I have the Eibach ProKit installed now and my tech didnt mention anything about it.
Do you have any pics of your car lowered?

·
Registered
2,659 Posts
Crawl under your car and look. Use this thread for reference...

http://www.lxforums.com/board/showthread.php/338313-Nivomat-information

Obviously if the car is equipped with nivomats they will only be in the rear. You'll have to buy rear Bilsteins to replace the nivomats if you wish to lower the car. Although it sounds like you already know that information.

I have them...from what I have read the nivomats are supposed to help the car put power to the ground more efficiently/evenly in launch situation. It really is only effective with an LSD, which unless you have switched to a getrag you don't have.

·
Premium Member
938 Posts
Discussion Starter #5