Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
About three weeks ago I got my flow masters installed, I also removed the resonators, it sounded real good. Not too loud. As I pulled out of the muffler shop, I took the Track Control off, and I spun my tires at the light like never before. I don't beat my car, but once in a while I like to show off what she got...I drove around for the past three weeks with a chip on my shoulder that got knocked off last night. I was with a few friends last night of cousre my girl (R/T) is got to be the center of attraction. One of my friends has a 2006 Maxima , yes I said Maxima...Nissan. He wanted to see how his car did against mine. I consider myself after 20 years plus of driving mostly V8 mustangs and alike a good driver. Yes my ESP OR EVP was off. Guess what he took me not once but 3-4 times. Yes I tried auto stick too. I feel this car is like Jekyll and Hyde. I could not even spin my tires. I had three guys in my car he had 2, but come on!!!! A F######G MAXIMA...yes stock…. please help me I am going to need therapy.... Do I need to go out and buy myself a predator programmer? Like said I don't race around all day long. I could use advise.........

·
Registered
10,665 Posts
How have you been driving her before the race? If for the last couple weeks you have been grandma'ing around town, the car "learned" that, and started reacting accordingly. Go do a fuse 11 pull and see if she wakes back up.

·
Premium Member
28,730 Posts
sorry to hear that but my 2nd car is a nissan maxima 2006 (265 hp type) and no way can that car hang with my R/T. :smoke:

·
Registered
223 Posts
Got to hand it to you. It does take courage to reveal that you had your ass handed to you by a Maxima. I've been embarrassed before by a modded C6 Z06 at the track but you learn to take these things in stride.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·