Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2010 SXT, I'm new to the chargers, but have done some tuning and racing on other imports. Most of the plug and play HP gains are minimal, supporting mods are usually the way to go.
So doing a little reading around this forum and Diablos, I see these InTune and DCX and Trinity seem to be popular.
My concern is, I'm not ready to go throw down a $1000 on add on parts yet, so is the HP gains from the canned programs really that good on a stock motor or should I avoid it until I've got maybe a better exhaust and CAI?

Thanks for the info. :D

·
Registered
45 Posts
I was skeptical, but not anymore. The throttle boost control is awesome. Finally set mine at 15% and it is really nice - no lag! Made my ride snappy! 93 octane tune! very nice!

2013 Charger SRT8 lightly modded
AFE drop in filter - stock air box breathes fairly well!
Stock exhaust - enjoy the quite!
InTune

53 years old - use to ride bikes - Yamaha FZ-1 air intake, tuned, air box enlarged & Yoshi carbon fiber exhaust = 178 HP., went to Kawasaki vaquero sold it for my bad ass 2013 SRT8 Charger!

·
Registered
19 Posts
I have a 2010 SXT, I'm new to the chargers, but have done some tuning and racing on other imports. Most of the plug and play HP gains are minimal, supporting mods are usually the way to go.
So doing a little reading around this forum and Diablos, I see these InTune and DCX and Trinity seem to be popular.
My concern is, I'm not ready to go throw down a $1000 on add on parts yet, so is the HP gains from the canned programs really that good on a stock motor or should I avoid it until I've got maybe a better exhaust and CAI?

I would go for it! I purchased the Diablo and tuned my R/T with CAI 91 oct tune and I could tell a big difference.