Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
324 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been primarily relying on the EVIC to give somewhat accurate mileage information. But if it's accurate at all, then I am correct in what I've found so far...

Stock tune, I found the absolute best MPG I could get is about 34 MPG on a flat road with cruise at 55-60 MPH. This would literally read out 34 MPG (small fluctuation for change in grade) for miles and miles, so I am inclined to believe it to be true.

91 tune, using BP fuel at the same station and pump for a few days, by doing my best-guess at a 50:50 ratio of Silver (89) and Amoco Ultimate (93), I could get a max of 27 MPG in the exact same scenario of cruise and flat road for miles. I didn't notice a big boost in the tune, nor did my 0-60 numbers (then again I'm still learning how to launch). The shift firmness also seemed sporadic - sometimes I could tell it was firm, and other times it felt stock. My mileage averaged (calculated) 20 MPG for 230 miles. Granted, I did have a night where I was flooring it after every stop for about 10 miles and hitting up to 100 MPH.

Switched to the stock tune, but kept some adjustable parameters such as shift firmness and top speed increase. I can feel the shift firmness all the time now. I had half a tank of the 91 mix, and put in Silver (89) again for about 10.5 gallons to fill it up, so I'd say it's at about 90 octane now. Anyway, my mileage has gone back up according to the EVIC. Last night on a trip from my home to Dayton, and back... cruise on the highway, set to 60 MPH and left alone (minus about 3 miles of city driving), I averaged this for 72 mile round trip.