Charger Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so im considering on trading my 2019 SXT charger in to get a 2012 SRT8 Superbee charger.
It only has 80k miles on it, but it’s a super bee, meaning it has no leather seats, and lacks the big uconnect screen.

The only thing holding me back from getting the car is definitely the small screen it has

Vehicle Gear shift Car Motor vehicle Steering part

my question is, if I upgrade to the 8.4”uconnect screen, will it work with the SRT pages?
I’m not too experienced with the older chargers so I’ve never had to change out the screens before. I just want to make sure everything will work fine

·
Registered
2011 Charger Pursuit
1,858 Posts
Short Answer is.

Yes. The radio upgrade is easy and 100% worth it. I would imagine the pages should show up but unsure. Not hard to get them enabled though.

Case in point, 2011 Pursuit. 2011 never had SRT or SRT pages. And pursuits Never came with 8.4.

Vehicle Speedometer Car Motor vehicle Steering part

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Short Answer is.

Yes. The radio upgrade is easy and 100% worth it. I would imagine the pages should show up but unsure. Not hard to get them enabled though.

Case in point, 2011 Pursuit. 2011 never had SRT or SRT pages. And pursuits Never came with 8.4.

View attachment 306431
How did you go about getting that next gen cluster? Just plug and play like the uconnect?

·
Registered
4,376 Posts
If you look for a 2014 Super Bee you can find them with the 8.4" UConnect.

·
Registered
2011 Charger Pursuit
1,858 Posts
I see you have a next gen cluster too in there. Was that just plug and play and does everything work?
How did you go about getting that next gen cluster? Just plug and play like the uconnect?

Uconnect is pretty much plug and play. Requires Radio code, and Bezel.