Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just spoke with my dealer and DC, bad news guys... all of the SRT-8s (even the Magnums) have been moved back to C status. (sub firm)

Dealer didn't know why, so I called DC and the gal I talked to was less than helpful. She didn't know so I asked for supervisor and they told me to call the dealer, that they have more info than DC does. WTF?!?

How can the dealer have more info than the MFG?!? So I called the dealer back and the Order Processor said "I've been doing this for 12 years and have never heard a MFG state that the dealer has more info than them..".

DC's "Customer Assistance"... isn't. I'm ready to call back and ream someone out for not being able to tell me WHY my status had moved backwards.

Will let you know if I find out any more info.

·
Registered
587 Posts
The only reason to go from D to C would be either dealer lost allocation (doubtful) or there is a shortage of parts available (likely).

Are you registered at mylxinfo.com for the $20 bucks (US) you get pretty good info and can ask the guys at the plant questions, granted it takes a day to get an answer but it is accurate.

·
Registered
1,651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
70gt6 said:
The only reason to go from D to C would be either dealer lost allocation (doubtful) or there is a shortage of parts available (likely).

Are you registered at mylxinfo.com for the $20 bucks (US) you get pretty good info and can ask the guys at the plant questions, granted it takes a day to get an answer but it is accurate.
Confirmed that dealer has not lost allocation. On the phone with DC right now and I WILL get an answer as to why this has happened.

Dealer Order Processor stated that he has never seen a vehicle order where a VIN was already assigned go backwards in status from D to C.