Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
6,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Got into a wreck today, dude was at fault...anyway this is my first accident ever..being in one that is...as a cop I would come on scene assess the situation and give out the appropriate paperwork...but as a person within the accident... I don't know what to do...I called my insurance, notified them of the damages, they said based on the way I described the accident, I was not at fault...But my question is whats next...the rep said something about an adjuster calling me, after they assess the damages....then I guess I would pick a repair shop to fix it up...and dish out my deductible....could I get anything out of this...extra cash? an SRT8 hood? Any help would be appreciated.:(

·
Registered
3,126 Posts
Are you ok? You never mentioned if you were injured or not. As for the insurance, usually they'll send someone out to take a look at the damage and determine how much it will cost to repair. Once a price has been decided they'll send you a check, minus deductible, for the repair, that's if they don't declare it totaled.

·
Registered
471 Posts
Got into a wreck today, dude was at fault...anyway this is my first accident ever..being in one that is...as a cop I would come on scene assess the situation and give out the appropriate paperwork...but as a person within the accident... I don't know what to do...I called my insurance, notified them of the damages, they said based on the way I described the accident, I was not at fault...But my question is whats next...the rep said something about an adjuster calling me, after they assess the damages....then I guess I would pick a repair shop to fix it up...and dish out my deductible....could I get anything out of this...extra cash? an SRT8 hood? Any help would be appreciated.:(