Charger Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was walking to my classroom today (I'm a highschool teacher) and a couple of kids came up to me and said "Hey sir, I really like your car". I'm getting use to these comments and I am proud of my car, but what they said next almost brought tears to my eyes. One of the other student's asked "what kind of car is it" to which the first person replied, "Its a new Mitsubishi Galant!" I've never wanted to slap a student more. I just took a deep breath and calmly corrected him. "Sorry, but its a charger" Granted my car is debadged, but some things are just rediculous. I guess I should have left on the Hemi badges!

·
Registered
549 Posts
They do look similar in shape and some features almost appear to be directly lifted from the Charger.....yeah I said it but if you have seen the new ones you will know what I am talking about.

·
Registered
4,783 Posts
SRT8Charger07 said:
They do look similar in shape and some features almost appear to be directly lifted from the Charger.....yeah I said it but if you have seen the new ones you will know what I am talking about.

Thats not a complete shock since Chrysler owns (at least used to) a certain percentage of Mitsubishi. I have a 1988 Chrysler Conquest TSI (on ebay right now!!!) and the engine says 2.6L Mitsubishi on it as well as the 6 or 7 tags on all over the car saying 'Manufactured in Japan by Mitsubishi Corp. for Chrysler America'..... I think they still share some design through out....

·
Registered
549 Posts
Yeah. The first time I saw one of them I was thinking oh yeah a Charger......then I was like WTF....not a Charger. There is a guy here in the Condo complex that has a Galant that looks really sharp but I want RWD and a V8 so the Charger is the car of choice......and it looks better too :)

Later

·
Registered
384 Posts
I just dont see it, the only similar things I see are the frenched headlights.

·
Registered
1,651 Posts