Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey, I'm a chrysler certified tech at a dealership in South Florida. I've been a member of srtforums since 04 and I'm an "oldtimer" on the site. I recently came across a flash for the pcm for 5.7 chargers and magnums thats for the police units. I have no idea what is so different about the flash from the standard software for the public. I'm hoping someone could tell me the differences, especially if theres any hp differences.

Also if you are live in or near Palm Beach county Fl and want to be a guinnie pig that would be great! But if so, I must warn you I do not know what this flash does and if it could harm things like o2 sensors and possibly worse. Thats why I'm trying to get as much info as I can.

A tech I met while in trainig in orlando told me he reflashed a magnum with the police software and it would free rev in park and neutral to 6k and it removed the speed limiter. I dont know if I should believe him or not but its a start. So has anyone heard of this?

·
Registered
233 Posts
Doesn't a tuner have the ability to upload the PCM coding?
Can't you put a tuner on the police flash and upload and, with pc software, compare it to stock to see what the changes are?

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
police flash

i'm in ft lauderdale and might be willing to let you try it on one of my cars-if you can do the tcm at the same time BUT i'm wondering if the super chips tuner would be useless then [different program flash] i use the sc tunner for the trans and tire [speedo] adjustment -[18 inch to 20 tire size change]

·
Registered
345 Posts
it will be interesting to see what the differences are...