Charger Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody,

I am new to this (and other lx sites) and I have been doing some reading on the V6 and the known supercharger which is available. Also I found some thread about a turbo kit being researched etc.

Well, I don't want to go into the debate wheter it's better to get a V8, there are a bunch of people who have a v6 who like their car and want to faster, or in some countries (like mine) the road taxes for a 3.5 are half of the V8.

Is there anybody who knows how the internals are from the 3.5? Is it an engine which has to be build to get HP out of?

Why is it so hard to tune the fuel system?

Mayby these questions have been answered in 1 of the other treads but it's kinda hard to read 1500 replies....

Thanks,

Raf

·
Registered
3,374 Posts
If you go to Thomas Knight's website (the turbo designer) he will take the time to explain everything and is quick about it. I asked him a few simple questions and he made my head spin a little bit from all of the info. Other than that, Bigcharger has it on his 2.7, PM him he might help.

·
Registered
3,667 Posts
Hi everybody,

I am new to this (and other lx sites) and I have been doing some reading on the V6 and the known supercharger which is available. Also I found some thread about a turbo kit being researched etc.

Well, I don't want to go into the debate wheter it's better to get a V8, there are a bunch of people who have a v6 who like their car and want to faster, or in some countries (like mine) the road taxes for a 3.5 are half of the V8.

Is there anybody who knows how the internals are from the 3.5? Is it an engine which has to be build to get HP out of?

Why is it so hard to tune the fuel system?

Mayby these questions have been answered in 1 of the other treads but it's kinda hard to read 1500 replies....

Thanks,

Raf