Charger Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently purchased an 06 Charger R/T 5.7 Hemi mostly stock basic Cold Air intake, performance plugs/wires, all new freshly replaced Moog suspension all the way around, muffler delete and straight piped currently. Was on a bottle running a 75 shot of boost when i first inquired purchasing but bottle has sense been removed. I'm here for a bit of help, I won't lie I use to be a little ricer nerd then moved to a family suv the past 3 years or so, and now i figured it was time to give myself a bit of a boost in performance and snagged this car on a deal. So i'm fairly new with this hence coming for some help. My brother runs an 89 Stang with a 351 Windsor and recently put a set of drag radials on the rear...the performance and lock/launch he got from them caused me to bite the bullet and order the exact same tires he's running for the rear of my Charger. However now the night before i go to the shop and have them installed i'm stuck wondering and worrying they won't fit. Currently i'm running stock 18's with 225/60/18's on the rear. What i purchased for the rear are Nitto NT555R Extreme Drag Radial Tire 285/40R18's. I know and have seen 275/40/18's fit the rear of my car "like a glove" as many have put it, but can't find much truth as to whether the 285/40/18's will fit or not. I'm HOPING they will especially since i had a rear tire bubble on me this evening so it's either they fit tomorrow or i'm out more $ to buy another temp set of tires till i exchange the 285's. I have heard in a couple videos of other 06's running 275/40's that the shop that installed them said they fit perfect and they could stretch to a 285 if they wanted, but beyond that I haven't managed to find much input on whether or not these will fit the rear of my car or not. Hoping someone can shed some light on this for me tonight so i an rest easy till they're on the car tomorrow. included pic of car with current