Charger Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, sorry I'm a noob here, but am going through various forums trying to figure out what this squeak is inside of the dash of my 2015 Charger Video posted: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZReFuJScj0 It happens all the time regardless of startup, sounds like something is loose, and gets louder when going over bumps. Dealership has no idea and doesn't know what it is, won't diagnose it further. It happened after a bad storm here and I ran through some water at a higher speed jarring the car. It sounds as if something inside the dash has gotten loose, but I wanted to know if anyone has an idea before I start tearing into the dash and going in blind. The dealership did look and they say it's not the suspension or anything in the front end, and it is definitely inside the dash. I plan on taking the dash apart, however, wanting to get some info and to know if anyone knows of anything that has a good chance of getting loose inside the dash. I've done the basics, it doesn't appear to be the windshield or speakers or dash itself rubbing, it sounds like something inside it rubbing together.

Here's the link again: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZReFuJScj0

·
Registered
2,428 Posts
Mine does this once in awhile but is not consistent. Mostly a winter thing. I've read that the retainer clips on the underside of the dash can come lose and rub. Dealer should take car of this for you under the 3/36 warr. If the dealer your at refuses, call FCA customer care or PM the Dodge Cares person on this site. Or you can always take it to a different dealer.

Good Luck

·
Registered
6 Posts