Charger Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hmmmm. . .

Please bare with me, I'm a newbie. . .

I have a 2007 Charger R/T, HEMI MDS. There's a nasty smell coming out of the A/C unit particularly on hot or humid days.

I have an 06 Jeep Grand Cherokee which had the same problem. I checked with Jeep / Chrysler and found the TSB for the jeep. Unfortunately, my 5 star jeep dealership told me it wasn't covered because my vehicle was out of factory warranty. I have the extended 8/80 warranty but he said that didn't matter. That's another issue for the jeep forum I guess. . .

I'm searching for something similar for the charger. Has anyone seen a TSB related to this? I so far have been unlucky in locating TSB's on this site. Maybe a little more due dilligence on my part will pay off tonight?

I also have a section of my rear windshield defroster not working right behind the drivers seat. It's really annoying. Anyone hear anything about that?

Then there's the transmissions "valve body connector" which I was told had come loose. I was told that was why when I returned home to my garaged charger, there was about two quarts of trannie fluid on the floor. He said he tightened it up and added some fluid. Now begs the question. . . What about trannie service? This car has a MBZ trannie with a sealed dipstick. I have no way of knowing when it's low on juice. Am I to believe I really don't have to do anything to this trannie but for every 100K miles? What if there's a leak I don't know about that causes me to fry the trannie? Especially after the warranty runs out???