Charger Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Premium Member
15,199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Holy hell, I cant believe this. Ive been using this sucker for over three years now, I think. Looks like the sensor system went nuts. Wash cycle started normally, although the side/wheel sprayers didnt trigger.

Bar down drivers side, went around back, came back up the passenger side, or started to. Damn thing hit the fender, hard enough to cpmress the foam and drag two on the nozzles through the paint.

Of course, being Sunday, theres no attendent, so all I could do was leave a message at the number on the wall, and use this spiffy 3 meg camera phone to document it all. I have about 5-6 more pics, the car, the arm, etc.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Boy, gives new meaning to laser etched!

·
Premium Member
15,199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Dunno, I'll do a more detailed BDA in the AM:(

·
Registered
162 Posts
Had one do that to me in my RX-8 a couple of years ago. Luckily just the arm hit my bumper and no damage. I've avoided them since.

·
Registered
383 Posts
that is why I hand wash my girl every week myself. I even use a hose that has the end cut off incase I or my son bumps it.

·
Registered
706 Posts
Holy hell, I cant believe this. Ive been using this sucker for over three years now, I think. Looks like the sensor system went nuts. Wash cycle started normally, although the side/wheel sprayers didnt trigger.

Bar down drivers side, went around back, came back up the passenger side, or started to. Damn thing hit the fender, hard enough to cpmress the foam and drag two on the nozzles through the paint.

Of course, being Sunday, theres no attendent, so all I could do was leave a message at the number on the wall, and use this spiffy 3 meg camera phone to document it all. I have about 5-6 more pics, the car, the arm, etc.