Charger Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Charger R/T AWD
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys new to the forum I was wondering if anyone else has had any issues like I'm having. Current mod list is bbk shorty headers trubends 2.5" midpipe back exhaust volant cold air intake mmx ported 87mm throttle body ported 392 intake with active runner switch diablo trinity platinum with diablo tune. I have a mopar performance cam with springs and mds delete kit ready to go in but just haven't had the time.

So the story is I've done all but the cam and mds and the car doesn't feel as if it's any quicker. It's a bit more responsive but nothing overly noticeable. I can say with headers exhaust and the cai pre diablo tune it felt better. After the diablo tune it didn't feel any better maybe a bit worse. I feel that with all of the other mods it's back to pre diablo tune after some mods. Any suggestions on what to check or try? I am a mopar tech and am able to do everything as far as work myself. Just throwing this out there for anyone's thoughts or suggestions on what to try.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
669 Posts
Shorty headers and exhaust won't give you more than 2-3hp, if that (even over the 5.7 log manifold). The intake might give you 5 (unless you have the SRV activated by window switch at 4800) and the throttle body is generally a waste of money at your level of mods. Pre- Diablo tune, you might have increased 6-8hp, which would be very hard to feel.

Your best bet would be to email a few logs to one of the known tuners (Jay G, Satera, etc) that do email tunes and let them write you a real tune for it. THAT you'll feel.

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2013 Charger R/T AWD
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3