Charger Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the drag race scene(at the strip). I am still learning but need some help. I don't have enough experience yet but curious as to what RWHP and 1/4 times I should be getting with this trap speed of 111MPH. I ran 13.22 with this trap speed and know it should be better. My mods are listed below in the sig.

·
Registered
596 Posts
Based off your trap speed you are ~380RWHP, which then translates to a ~12.8, this isn't off experience so when people chime in it should be more accurate, I just used 1/4 calculators on different sites. Also keep in mind the head, humidity, and DA have a lot to do with it.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
If you have a timeslip post it. 60 foot times are a great indicator to whether or not your launch is buggering up your run.

·
Registered
182 Posts
That sound very wrong. You should have much faster times with all your mods and 100 shot. You should be in the mid to low 12's. Do you have drag radials?

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
sounds like you need some real tires for the track.

·
Registered
414 Posts
With Drag radials/slicks and a TC you be in the mid 12's easy. When you get better possibly low 12's. I run the same time with a trap speed of 107... I'm not an expert but I'm pretty sure 4 more MPH is pretty significant.

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yea, I need drag radials but I am currently unemployed and the Nitto's are about $570 for 2 plus I want 2 extra rims just for the nittos so I can just use them at the track. My trap speed is good but my time does suck, I know( I think I can even get higher trap speed too). This is doing a run with no load. I had my foot on the brake and when the light went green my foot went off the brake and right foot to the gas. I can't get traction putting my foot to the floor at the start but once going I pull hard.