Charger Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, long time ChargerForum reader here, but this is my first time posting. I have learned so much from all of you already and would love to pick your brains on this matter.

I purchased a 09 Charger R/T which I believe to be road and track pack around two months ago. I have limited knowledge as to the history of this vehicle prior to the purchase.

My question: I have consistently ran 4.8-4.9 by loading the torque converter around 1500 rpms, easing of the line, then WOT. To my knowledge, the only mods on my Charger is a ESP delete (that I did myself) and straight pipes after the cats. I've gathered from other post that a semi stock r/t's runs 5.3-5.8. Could there be other mods that I havnt found, or is this within the realm of stock R/T?

I am pretty mechanically inclined and have checked the obvious stuff; CAI, throttle body, headers. I also believe that the tune is stock because the shift points are still stock and before the esp delete, torque management was still in place.

Thanks in advance!
-Adam

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Premium Member
942 Posts
Hey guys, long time ChargerForum reader here, but this is my first time posting. I have learned so much from all of you already and would love to pick your brains on this matter.

I purchased a 09 Charger R/T which I believe to be road and track pack around two months ago. I have limited knowledge as to the history of this vehicle prior to the purchase.

My question: I have consistently ran 4.8-4.9 by loading the torque converter around 1500 rpms, easing of the line, then WOT. To my knowledge, the only mods on my Charger is a ESP delete (that I did myself) and straight pipes after the cats. I've gathered from other post that a semi stock r/t's runs 5.3-5.8. Could there be other mods that I havnt found, or is this within the realm of stock R/T?