Uconnect stopped working - Dodge Charger Forums
Are you interested in the Dodge Challenger? Visit the Challenger Forum @ ChallengerTalk.com for your Dodge Challenger information!

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   Dodge Charger Forums > Dodge Charger Discussion > Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics

ChargerForums.com is the premier Dodge Charger Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:21 PM
3996 Daytona's Avatar
3996 Daytona 3996 Daytona is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Posts: 821
Unhappy Uconnect stopped working

My Uconnect stopped working the other day. I thought maybe it was the phone but no joy. I press the connect button on the rearview mirror and nothing. After playing with it a while it finally says "Uconnect, ready" I check for installed phones and it forgot mine. I go to setup and it gets like 3 steps into the setup and goes off. I reboot, same thing at different points in the menu it just stops and the radio comes back on.

Anyone else have a similar problem? It seems to me like the software menu is locking up. It is especially odd that it only sees the button being pushed on occasion not every time.

What is the button with the mouth next to the Uconnect button supposed to do? Mine does nothing.

Please help!
__________________
3996 of 4000 Go Man-Go Still bling-free (not counting the Wilwood brakes)
BT Catch can - SLP underdrive - PPP Stage II heads - BBK Headers - 268 Compcam - Jet 180 T-stat - Wilwood Brakes - BB Stage II VB - MDS Delete - Custom Tune by Johan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:24 PM
Gladiator's Avatar
Gladiator Gladiator is online now
Super Moderator
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 15,058
One of the last couple of times I went to the dealership they used a DVD to update my software. No idea but maybe something like that can help you out.
__________________
Are you not entertained? Are you not entertained? Is this not why you are here?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:27 PM
3996 Daytona's Avatar
3996 Daytona 3996 Daytona is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Posts: 821
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gladiator View Post
One of the last couple of times I went to the dealership they used a DVD to update my software. No idea but maybe something like that can help you out.
I'm hoping it is only software related. My car is out of warranty too, wonder how much they will stick me. Either way I lose my car for a day.
__________________
3996 of 4000 Go Man-Go Still bling-free (not counting the Wilwood brakes)
BT Catch can - SLP underdrive - PPP Stage II heads - BBK Headers - 268 Compcam - Jet 180 T-stat - Wilwood Brakes - BB Stage II VB - MDS Delete - Custom Tune by Johan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:43 PM
bigjim.srt-8's Avatar
bigjim.srt-8 bigjim.srt-8 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canyon Lake CA
Posts: 2,524
Mine stopped working the other day. I shut my phone down and restarted and It still didn't work . I went in the house and tried my wifes phone and that one worked.
so i removed the battery from my phone and then reinstalled and reconnected to the cars uconnect and it worked. So my problem seemed to be the phone.... might want to check another phone on your car....
__________________
Jim,
07 TORRED SRT-8- Option Groups I, II, III... Demolded
Mopar Cold Air Intake and JBA Exhaust With 5" tips, Jet 180 T-stat, Diablo Predator Tuner, BT Catch Can
BT mods-Front and Rear Emblems,Front and Rear Sill Plates,Fender Badges,Underhood Kit
V-1 Radar Detector,R1 Drilled and Slotted Rotors, Powdercoated Alloys with Toyo Proxes ST's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:45 PM
DonK DonK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 55
Hello Fellow LX-er,

Probably not a solution to your problem or you may have already tried this, but in my 2006 Magnum R/T with the REC radio it states in the owner's manual on page 80:

"RESET
In rare instances it may be necessary to reset the UConnect system. The reset feature is exercised by pressing the and holding the UConnect and Voice Recognition buttons simultaneously tor 15 seconds. Normally, you do not need to exercise this feature."

DonK
2006 Black Magnum R/T
Southern California
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:48 PM
DonK DonK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 55
OOPS,

...by pressing the UConnect and Voice Recognition buttons simultaneously to 15 seconds.......

DonK
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:50 PM
Gladiator's Avatar
Gladiator Gladiator is online now
Super Moderator
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 15,058
The update didn't take long from what I was led to believe but who knows with those guys at the service dept.
__________________
Are you not entertained? Are you not entertained? Is this not why you are here?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-28-2008, 04:38 PM
3996 Daytona's Avatar
3996 Daytona 3996 Daytona is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Posts: 821
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonK View Post
OOPS,

...by pressing the UConnect and Voice Recognition buttons simultaneously to 15 seconds.......

DonK
Thanks, I'll try this tomorrow!
__________________
3996 of 4000 Go Man-Go Still bling-free (not counting the Wilwood brakes)
BT Catch can - SLP underdrive - PPP Stage II heads - BBK Headers - 268 Compcam - Jet 180 T-stat - Wilwood Brakes - BB Stage II VB - MDS Delete - Custom Tune by Johan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-29-2008, 03:10 PM
carlosar33's Avatar
carlosar33 carlosar33 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Jose California
Posts: 209
Send a message via AIM to carlosar33
It happened to me to there a way they reset it at the dealer just stop by and tell them its not working they could just restart it takes like 5 minutes.
__________________
Carlos Arteaga
2006 Dodge Charger R/T, Metalic Black on 22 inch panther Rims, Flow master Mopar Intake


Don't forget to rate my car.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2133075
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-29-2008, 10:15 PM
mnunes's Avatar
mnunes mnunes is offline
Senior Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
My Charger: 2006 RT w/ R&T
Posts: 7,364
This might help
http://www.wkjeeps.com/misc/LX/TSB/TSB_0801406.pdf

Considering that you have a GoMango chances are that the module was built prior to 10/2/2005.
__________________

How do I.... EVERYTHING!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Reply

  Dodge Charger Forums > Dodge Charger Discussion > Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Charger Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MDS stopped working TBYDaytona40 Charger Problems/Assistance 41 08-02-2008 11:50 PM
Ash tray stopped working Kenny Pollock Charger Problems/Assistance 6 04-23-2008 06:50 AM
Sub stopped working troycrna Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 6 03-04-2008 09:30 PM
Seat Warmers stopped working rexus31 Charger Problems/Assistance 5 02-18-2008 07:00 PM
heated seats stopped working ??? jrfive0 Charger Problems/Assistance 1 06-07-2007 01:52 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:09 PM.



Powered by vBulletin®. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© AutoGuide