Activate Sirius? - Dodge Charger Forums
Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics Member discussions about Charger audio, alarm and navigation systems and other electronics take place here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
#1 Old 10-15-2008, 11:26 PM
chicagoanimal
Senior Member
 
chicagoanimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 269
(Thread Starter)
Activate Sirius?

I decided I was to activate the Sirius radio in my 06 Charger R/T. How do I go about doing that?

Bright Silver Steel Charger R/T
Mods: Mopar CAI, Quarter and Rocker Panel Decals, Limo Tint, Black Matte Spoiler, Corsa Exhaust, Mopar Headers / 5.7L Long Tube, Black Chrome Pistol Grip Shifter
chicagoanimal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 10-15-2008, 11:33 PM
213TopBanana
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 23
Hey, unless you have the radio's serial numbers and activation numbers on your owners manual~Ya gotta pull it out and find the #
heres a link that shows you specifically. http://www.sirius.com/install
happy trails
213TopBanana is offline  
#3 Old 10-15-2008, 11:35 PM
chicagoanimal
Senior Member
 
chicagoanimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 269
(Thread Starter)
I never paid attention...are the numbers in the manual?
chicagoanimal is offline  
#4 Old 10-16-2008, 12:22 AM
Phanta5m
Supporting Member (Lifetime)
 
Phanta5m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Black Pearl
Posts: 28,745
Activating your Sirius-Ready hardware is an exciting part of the whole process - within minutes you'll be up and running and enjoying the best 100% commercial-free music from SIRIUS.


Yes, I've got my gear. (If not, check out what we’ve got)
Yes, I've got my gear installed.
Yes, I've picked a subscription plan. (If not, take a look at your options)



The ID/ESN number from your SIRIUS receiver.

A major credit card.


Have your SIRIUS tuner installed with the antenna facing skyward.

Turn your SIRIUS tuner on and tune it to channel 184.


To activate by phone call 1.888.539.SIRIUS(7474)
Phanta5m is offline  
#5 Old 10-16-2008, 08:44 AM
NCGrimbo
Senior Member
 
NCGrimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Clayton, NC
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicagoanimal View Post
I never paid attention...are the numbers in the manual?
Nope, but the instructions on how to get them are. The instructions differ based on what model receiver you have. I think it's around page 174 in the 2007 manual. Look under "Radio, Satellite" in the index.

2007 Plum Crazy #673

http://www.TriangleMopars.org
NCGrimbo is offline  
#6 Old 10-16-2008, 09:24 AM
Locotuss
Senior Member
 
Locotuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St Charles,MO
Posts: 387
what radio do you have, most will show you the -SID- number, you shouldn't have to pull it out , i did't

TorRed The Color of All Colors!!

Window Tint,30 / 20 , Side Vent Deflectors ,, Billet Designer Series Pistol Grip Shifter -Blk Chrome, Matching Interior Color Towels,, .. Airaid CAI, Billet sill plates ; If it Aint't TorRed,,,,,it's Dead ...."
Locotuss is offline  
#7 Old 10-16-2008, 09:39 AM
chicagoanimal
Senior Member
 
chicagoanimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 269
(Thread Starter)
I have the radio with the Navigation and 6 Disc changer.
chicagoanimal is offline  
#8 Old 10-16-2008, 09:53 AM
Locotuss
Senior Member
 
Locotuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St Charles,MO
Posts: 387
Okay, do this
1. acc on, power off
2.press and hold the Load and the Set/Rnd buttons as the same time
3. a diagnostic screen appears, find the ESN on the screen and write it down.
4. call Sirius to activate...
5. enjoy !!!

let me know if This helped...
Locotuss is offline  
#9 Old 10-17-2008, 09:57 AM
chicagoanimal
Senior Member
 
chicagoanimal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 269
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locotuss View Post
Okay, do this
1. acc on, power off
2.press and hold the Load and the Set/Rnd buttons as the same time
3. a diagnostic screen appears, find the ESN on the screen and write it down.
4. call Sirius to activate...
5. enjoy !!!

let me know if This helped...
I tried holding the LOAD and SET/RND buttons together with the radio off and power to the car on several times, and even held the buttons in for like 10 seconds, but nothing came up. Are you sure its those 2 buttons?
chicagoanimal is offline  
#10 Old 10-17-2008, 10:04 AM
Locotuss
Senior Member
 
Locotuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: St Charles,MO
Posts: 387
worked on mine just now, My nav system is the "REC" radio, do you have the navigation radio manual? it give the activation for your radio if different then mine. The dealer would also know or should because they usualy activate them for you when new.

others have provided the VIN # and they activated it, I'm stil researching this for you and will get back to you...

Last edited by Locotuss; 10-17-2008 at 10:10 AM.
Locotuss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Dodge Charger Forums > Dodge Charger Discussion > Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Charger Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MDS- when does it activate? hemiwannago General Charger Discussion 56 05-25-2008 10:19 PM
Sirius Plans- Anyone use a coupon to activate? jeeplaw Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 1 01-03-2008 07:58 PM
Aftermarket Sirius .. Anyone use the existing antenna and where is the factory sirius HemiX2 Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 3 09-03-2007 09:41 AM
activate alarm? Albie Charger Problems/Assistance 15 08-11-2006 10:28 AM
Keyless unlock and/or remote start auto activate garage door opener Fast56k General Charger Discussion 0 01-02-2006 11:46 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome