Does the Dodge Charger Require a Remote Start Bypass Module? - Dodge Charger Forums
Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics Member discussions about Charger audio, alarm and navigation systems and other electronics take place here

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
#1 Old 09-06-2010, 11:27 PM
Alevins5
Member
 
Alevins5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Does the Dodge Charger Require a Remote Start Bypass Module?

So I'm looking into an alarm system, and I'm thinking that I'm going to go with viper, simply because everyone I know that has one is very satisfied, and from what I can tell they have a pretty solid reputation. But I'm wondering about something, on the website they said that some cars require a bypass module to allow for remote start. Do dodge chargers have that?

Also, we don't need the solenoid for the trunk pop do we? Ours are already motorized, right?

Thanks in advance for your answers!!!!

Alevins5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 09-07-2010, 05:07 AM
Part Deux
Super Moderator
 
Part Deux's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10,511
Thanks: 8
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
depending on the remote start it may require a bypass, which is generally considered a bad idea. Right now, your car can not be hotwired, bypass module will make it easy. Mopar remote start will work with the existing electronics.

Trunk is not motorized.

Did you know that - Thread
How do I everything - Thread

aka THO.R
Quote:
Originally Posted by 08 Stoned Charger View Post
I have a name for the 3 new mods...............Druken Purple Pirates!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daytona606 View Post
American Muscle, like a pit bull. Big but not large, well defined, explosive power, in it till the end. The cat will give it go and zig and zag, but in the end the pit bull will always catch the cat the outcome is never good for the cat.
Part Deux is offline  
#3 Old 09-07-2010, 09:44 AM
Alevins5
Member
 
Alevins5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
awee... Okay. Not exactly the answers I wanted to hear, but thanks! I couldn't find them anywhere else! You're awesome!
Alevins5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Dodge Charger Forums > Dodge Charger Discussion > Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics

Tags
alarm, viper

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Charger Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brand New Module for remote start ProBeat Parts For Sale/Wanted 4 04-12-2010 09:16 PM
dodge charger won't start except on the remote charbel Charger Problems/Assistance 4 01-17-2010 01:42 PM
Viper 5701 Alarm w Remote Start + Directed ByPass Module + Digital Tilt Sensor Module Chapah Parts For Sale/Wanted 9 08-05-2008 05:06 PM
FS: Viper 5701 w/ Remote Start + Directed ByPass Module + Window Control Module cofo Parts For Sale/Wanted 6 07-04-2008 06:24 PM
Remote Start - Does it require another fob? Coronach Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 8 01-15-2008 07:27 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome