Charger Forums banner

Lifted Charger?!?!?!.. Yes... 3inch Lift Kit on a Charger

74K views 32 replies 22 participants last post by  Wade13x 
#1 · (Edited)
So, lol. On one of the Canadian Charger facebook groups, someone posts a question asking how to make his car safer in an Alberta winter. Someone brilliantly replies "I put a 3 inch lift kit on my Charger" with the following explanation "In NS the roads are crappy. The potholes often shed large pieces of road. As a daily driver i occasionally use a utility trailer. With the hitch on it hits curbs and big speed bumps so in the interest of savings my Charger i lifted her." AND "crawling under a car to remove the tangled bloated rotten roadkill or shredded tire from your rear axle.. chunks of ice from big trucks all over the road waiting to take chunks out of your undercoating or any lines it gets caught on as you drag the ice down the road.i would LOVE to have the roads cared for enough not to worry about it.. here in Canada the politicians siphon off the money for their friend's companies and THEIR retirement plans. "

I've been searching in a few places for reputable information and statistics proving that putting a lift kit on a car provides no safety in the winter. Can anyone weigh in on this please, I haven't really found anything on cars. Maybe I'm crazy, maybe there is a good reason to lift a Charger... I dunno.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
lifting the car doesn't provide additional clearance to the suspension.

if you want excessive clearance, then go buy the freaking SUV.

#19 ·
you’re wrong. Lifting the vehicle and then installing larger off-road wheels and tires, will certainly increase the ground clearance. it’s literally the same exact concept as someone who lifts their pick-up truck. And the drivability is affected just as much as a truck’s drivability is affected. There are many reasons to justify this approach. It’s all about what you want to do.

#3 ·