Charger Forums banner

Need tips on Random Misfire

1K views 3 replies 4 participants last post by  fastback79 
#1 ·
Hello, i have posted before about my problem with a random misfire code (p0300) in my engine, I was advised to check over the fuel injectors and egr tube seal and vacuum lines, i did all that and could not find anything wrong.

I purchased a obd2 scanner and looked over all the sensors and stuff while the car runs.

This is the only thing i see that could be wrong:

Short term fuel trim (bank 1)= 2.3%
Long term fuel trim (bank1)= -15.6%
Short term fuel trim (bank 2)= 10.2%
Long term fuel trim (bank 2)= 2.3%

The diagnostic also says MILerror: (4) spark ignition

im no expert but this looks really suspicious to me.

my symptoms are very poor fuel economy (im talking like, i drive 30 miles to work and spend about 1/4 tank in that trip. also my engine light blinks sometimes when im idling at a stop light. and the engine shakes while thats happening, which is most likely the misfire causing it. I dont want to annoy people by reposting about the same problem but i couldnt find my old post and this is new information on this problem i came up with. Thanks in advance guys.

See less See more
#2 ·
#3 ·
I don't know which engine you have or when the spark plugs were last replaced. But since the MILerror is indicating "spark ignition", I would check the spark plug wires/connections and the spark plugs.

#4 ·
Hello, i have posted before about my problem with a random misfire code (p0300) in my engine, I was advised to check over the fuel injectors and egr tube seal and vacuum lines, i did all that and could not find anything wrong.

I purchased a obd2 scanner and looked over all the sensors and stuff while the car runs.

This is the only thing i see that could be wrong:

Short term fuel trim (bank 1)= 2.3%
Long term fuel trim (bank1)= -15.6%
Short term fuel trim (bank 2)= 10.2%
Long term fuel trim (bank 2)= 2.3%