8.4 Touchscreen Issues - Page 2 - Dodge Charger Forums
Charger Problems/Assistance (2011 +) You having problems with your Charger? Check and see if it is a common problem and get answers here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
#11 Old 01-28-2013, 11:39 AM
djtuzik
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 606
crazy

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokerola View Post
Yea, mine is the dealership a second time due to power cutting out to the Nav. They've replaced the Nav unit once and it didn't fix it. I'm hoping for the best, but honestly; I'm expecting the worst.
dude, they don't even want to replace it!
super annoyed
djtuzik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#12 Old 01-28-2013, 12:21 PM
lokerola
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by djtuzik View Post
dude, they don't even want to replace it!
super annoyed
Man, that's a bummer! I hope they get it working.

"a powerful engine that is not as made as SRT8 but no dull as a hybrid; it lies in the comfort zone somewhere in the middle."

2011 R/T R&T STP, Flowmasters, tint, K&N filter
lokerola is offline  
#13 Old 02-01-2013, 07:43 AM
ttonyy
Senior Member
 
ttonyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,756
Quote:
Originally Posted by djtuzik View Post
My NAV does not work, I have a 2013 HEMI.
I can't put in the address.
I took it to the dealer, they don't know, they contacted Chrysler. It has been a week.
I called Chrysler for an update, the guy told me no answer, I told him I need a timeline. He told me " Sir, do you think I have a magic wand to fix your gps?"

wow, and than people ask why Detroit is going bankrupt. In case they didn't realize, I got the car to drive it to work, not walk while they are diagnosing the issue...
so, just humor my dumb question for a second, you are not trying to input the address while the car is in motion, right?

2012 RT
previous: 2007 SXT
ttonyy is offline  
#14 Old 02-01-2013, 07:45 AM
djtuzik
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 606
ha no, the dealer couldn't not get it either, will be replaced next week. Supposedly Chrysler didn't know if the issue as they never seen it before
djtuzik is offline  
#15 Old 02-21-2013, 06:00 AM
Playhard
Senior Member
 
Playhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 376
I hope this is not an issue thats starting to surface. Yesterday, on my week old 2011 RT with 12k the radio decided to change stations on it's own. Went from a local station to nothing. This was after I hit a small bump in the road. Then I noticed that my climate control was not really working well. The fan never gets turned on to high. Just kinda sits at low to medium and turns itself up and down alot between the two. Weird. Had a Pontiac g8 GT and that system worked flawlessly. I live in MN where the temps get below zero serveral days in the winter so it takes some effort on the climit system to get the cab warm.

Last edited by Playhard; 02-21-2013 at 06:02 AM.
Playhard is online now  
#16 Old 02-21-2013, 06:31 AM
michiganpat
Senior Member
 
michiganpat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malcolm View Post
No problems with mine, and I live in Michigan, so we haven't had a day above freezing in awhile now. Even a couple days in the low teens. Its been flawless.
same here

'11 Toxic Orange Charger R/T
'06 Dodge Grand Caravan
'76 Plymouth Duster
michiganpat is offline  
#17 Old 02-27-2013, 08:40 AM
TheMegaCabMan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Playhard View Post
I hope this is not an issue thats starting to surface. Yesterday, on my week old 2011 RT with 12k the radio decided to change stations on it's own. Went from a local station to nothing. This was after I hit a small bump in the road. Then I noticed that my climate control was not really working well. The fan never gets turned on to high. Just kinda sits at low to medium and turns itself up and down alot between the two. Weird. Had a Pontiac g8 GT and that system worked flawlessly. I live in MN where the temps get below zero serveral days in the winter so it takes some effort on the climit system to get the cab warm.
same problem here, I have been unable to replicate it, so of course when I took it in, it worked flawlessly. I have noticed that when it does it i jumps up one channel.
TheMegaCabMan is offline  
#18 Old 02-27-2013, 12:47 PM
Playhard
Senior Member
 
Playhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMegaCabMan View Post
same problem here, I have been unable to replicate it, so of course when I took it in, it worked flawlessly. I have noticed that when it does it i jumps up one channel.
I know these cars are kinda quirky even after only owning one for a few weeks now. So, unless something breaks and stays broken, never mind taking it in unless it's an obvious problem or can easily be duplicated. Also, just a thought that we may both have just touched the steering wheel control on the back of the steering wheel accidentally thus switching the station. I was driving straight however and don't think thats what happened but who knows. Has not happened since.
Playhard is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Dodge Charger Forums > Dodge Charger Models (2011 - Up) > Charger Problems/Assistance (2011 +)

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Dodge Charger Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode


Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indash touchscreen radio JkYocom Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 4 09-27-2011 08:53 AM
My gig touchscreen navi torred 3.5 Interior Discussion/Modifications 3 09-17-2010 01:05 PM
Touchscreen DVD DC_OWNA Parts For Sale/Wanted 0 03-04-2009 12:30 AM
Touchscreen Options? 187Proof Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 4 01-23-2009 03:55 PM
is anybody annoyed by the non-touchscreen nav phatgreatwall Audio - Alarms - Navigation - Electronics 20 08-18-2008 11:35 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome