: HEMI Etiquette Help

Keafta
10-06-2009, 11:18 AM
Being that I have had my HEMI for under a year, you can say that I am new to the experience. I was looking for a better understanding as to how I should act/drive my car. I can honestly say that every time I have been at a stop light next to a mustang, they peal out on me and fly down the street. No hand gestures, honking of the horn or eye contact is made what so ever. Which leads me to believe that I am doing missing some HEMI etiquette. For the most part, I am driving with my wife and 7 month old son in the car so I wouldn't race anyway. But I would still like to know if I have been called out for a "street race". I drive the HEMI and my wife drives the SE and she even gets called out when she is alone in the car.

Let me know what you think I should do at the light and tell your experiences at the stop light.

Anguish
10-06-2009, 11:43 AM
You're not missing anything. It's like this. Say you show up at a party with a lady who is clearly the hottest woman in the room. Like it or not, all the dudes there are going to take a shot at tearing her away from you. Even the snaggle-toothed funny-smelling guy with the nervous cough. They want what you've got and they're going to pea**** (that word's going to get sensored, isn't it?) around like their lives depend on it. The Mustang drivers... those guys are the hairy troll from shipping & receiving with a cleft lip, B.O. and a spare tire. Your car is the supermodel. They're just jealous. Just go home, rub your hands up and down her and tell her how much you love her.

P.S. My apologies... it's been about two weeks since I've been able to wash my car by hand and it's getting to me.

Kansas City_Charger
10-06-2009, 11:54 AM